1st PMPC Star Awards for Music (2009) Winners

It's only fair to share...Share on FacebookTweet about this on Twitter

Here are the winners of the 1st Star Awards for Music held last night, October 29, 2009 at Skydome SM North Edsa organized by the Philippine Movie Press Club (PMPC):

Female Recording Artist of the Year – Regine Velasquez

Male Recording Artist of the Year – Ogie Alcasid

Album of the Year – Your Universe (Rico Blanco)

Song of the Year – “Ikaw ang Aking Pangarap” (Martin Nievera)

Female Pop Artist of the Year – Sarah Geronimo

Male Pop Artist of the Year – Jed Madela

Pop Album of the Year – Ikaw Na Nga (Willie Revillame)

Duo/Group Artist of the Year – MYMP

Music Video of the Year – “Pambansang Kamao”

Dance Album of the Year – “Delisciosa” (Mocha Girls)

Alternative Album of the Year – “Biyaya” (Bayang Barrios)

Revival Album of the Year – Low Key (Regine Velasquez) & Falling In Love (Rachelle Ann Go)

New Female Recording Artist of the Year – Maricris Garcia

New Male Recording Artist of the Year – Bugoy Drilon & Jmore Self Titled

Album Cover Design of the Year – Complicated Cover Concept (Gretchen Barretto)

Compilation Album of the Year – Lovelife (Boy Abunda)

Acoustic Album of the Year – Back to Basics (Paolo Santos)

Acoustic Artist of the Year – Aiza Seguerra & Sabrina

Rock Album of the Year – Long Time Noisy (Kamikazee)

Rock Artist of the Year – Kamikazee

R&B Album of the Year – Groove Artist (Billy Crawford)

R&B Artist of the Year -Billy Crawford

Lifetime Achievement Award – APO Hiking Society

Posted in Music