2009 UP Gandingan Awards Winners

It's only fair to share...Share on FacebookTweet about this on Twitter

Here are the winners of the 3rd annual UP Gandingan Awards 2009 organized by the UP Community Broadcasters’ Society at UP Los Baños:

Best News Anchor: Korina Sanchez
Best Panel Moderator: Ted Failon
Best Talk Show: Boy and Kris
Best Talk Show Host: Boy Abunda
Best Public Affairs Program Host: Jessica Soho
Best Investigative Program Host: Mike Enriquez
Best Public Service Program Host: Vicky Morales
Best Field Reporter: Jiggy Manicad
Best Documentary Filmmaker – Howie Severino
Best Morning Show: Umagang Kay Ganda
Best Music Station: MYX
Best FM Station: Alam mo na yan 101.9
Best Disc Jock: Martin D.
Best VJ: Iya Villania
Best AM Station: DZMM
Best Investigative Program – Imbestigador
Most Development-Oriented Documentary Program – I-Witness
Best Public Service Program – Wish Ko Lang
Most Development-Oriented Magazine Program – Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho
Most Development-Oriented TV Station – Q11
Best AM Announcer: Korina Sanchez
Most Development-oriented Panel Discussion: Harapan
Most Development-oriented Radio Station: DZMM
Best Network: ABS-CBN

The awards are a tribute to socially-oriented television and radio programs and broadcasters and are meant to inspire the youth.

Posted in Television