21st Aliw Awards (2008) Nominees

The Aliw Awards organized by the Aliw Awards Foundation Inc., gives recognition to live performers onstage and on the concert scene.

Here are the nominees for the 21st Aliw Awards:

Best Performer in Hotels, Music Lounges and Bars

(Male) Nyoy Volante, Arthur Manuntag, Richard Poon, Ruben Laurente

(Female) Olivia, Nina, Consuelo Osorio;

(Group) 6cyclemind, Itchyworms, Route ’70, Rhythm and Babes, Shane and the Brown Union, RetroSPECT

Best Major Concert

(Male) Erik Santos, Solo at Coliseum; Piolo Pascual, Ten Piolo; Martin Nievera, XXV; Billy Crawford, It’s Time; Christian Bautista, Inspired

(Female) Ai-Ai de las Alas, Ai-Ai Ay!… The Greatest Performance of My Life; Manilyn Reynes, Manilyn Live @25; Regine Velasquez, Ang Ating Musika; Toni Gonzaga, Catch Me; Pops Fernandez, Divalicious; Lea Salonga, My Life…on Stage

(Collaboration) John Lesaca, Tots Tolentino and Noelle Cassandra, Love’s What Matters Most; Erik Santos, Christian Bautista and Rachelle Ann Go, Ol 4 Love; Pilita Corrales, Carmen Patena, and Carmen Soriano, Golden Divas; Rico J. Puno, Sam Milby, and Nyoy Volante, All in Love; Nonoy Libanan, Verni Varga, Isay Alvarez, and May Bayot, Music From the Heart

Best Performance in a Concert

(Male) Martin Nievera, Reuben Laurente, Gary Valenciano, Erik Santos, Piolo Pascual, Ogie Alcasid

(Female) Faith Cuneta, Kuh Ledesma, Nina, Sitti Navarro

(Group) The CompanY, Loboc Children’s Choir, Angelos

Best Musical Director

Tats Faustino, Manilyn Live@25; Louie Ocampo, XXV; Gerard Salonga, My Life…on Stage; Gerry Matias, All in Love; Mel Villena, Inspired; Raul Mitra, Ang Ating Musika

Best Concert Stage Director

Al Quinn, Manilyn Live@25; Rowell Santiago, Ai-Ai Ay!… The Greatest Performance of My Life; Johnny Manahan, Ten Piolo; Freddie Santos, My Life…on Stage; Jobert Sucaldito, All in Love

Best Choral Group

DFA Chorale, Ramon Magsaysay High School Chorale (Manila), UP Concert Chorus, UP Singing Ambassadors, UST Liturgikon, PAL Chorale

Best Dance Company

(Classical/Folk) Ballet Manila, Ballet Philippines, Halili-Cruz Dance Company, Quezon City Performing Arts

(Modern) Air Dance, EB Babes, Hot Legs, SexBomb Dancers

Best Cultural Group

Bungkos Palay (Science City, Munoz, Nuevo Ecija), Pagdungawan Cultural Group (Mati, Davao Oriental), Dagway Sigmahanon (Sigma, Capiz), Sining Kabpapagariya (General Santos City), Umahalukan Cultural Group (Quezon City)

Best Emcee

(Male) Boy Abunda, Ryan Agoncillo, Marc Nelson, Tim Yap, Luis Manzano

(Female) Mariel Rodriguez, Kris Aquino, Phoemela Baranda, Miriam Quiambao, Bianca Gonzales

Best New Artist

(Male) Daryl Lagos, Giu Comia, Richard Poon, Lex Lopez

(Female) Ava Jugueta, Charice, KC Concepcion

Best Stand-up Comedy Act

(Male) Pooh, Wally and Jose, Chokoleit, Vice Ganda, John Lapus

(Female) Pokwang, K Brosas, Rubi Rubi, Candy Pangilinan, Tuesday Vargas

Best Instrumentalist

Nonoy Libanan (Guitar), Jay Cayuca (Violin), Tots Tolentino (Sax), Coke Bolipata (Violin), Jovianney Emmanuel Cruz (Piano), Mary Ann Espina (Piano)

Best Stage Director

(Musical Play) Chris Millado, E.J.; Nor Domingo, Skin-Deep; Arthur Cassanova, Pippin; Dexter Santos, Orosman at Zafira

(Non-Musical Play) Cris Lim, Bangkay sa Corintho; Niel de Mesa, I Laugh You; Ricky Abad, The Death of Memory; Floy Quintos, Ang Kalungkutan ng Mga Reyna; Leo Rialp, Ang Dalawa Niyang Libing

Best Non-Musical Production

Bangkay sa Corintho; Romeo and Juliet; I Laugh You; The Death of Memory; Ang Kalungkutan ng Mga Reyna

Best Musical Production

Ang Pagong at ang Matsing; Isang Dosenang Sapatos; Avenue Q; Pippin; Orosman at Zafira; Skin-Deep

Best Stage Actress

(Musical) May Bayot, Skin-Deep; Isay Alvarez, Skin-Deep; Rachel Alejandro, Avenue Q; Aiza Seguerra, Avenue Q; Cris Villonco, Orosman at Zafira

(Non-Musical) Glory Ann Nacional, Bangkay sa Corintho; Monica Llamas, Romeo and Juliet; Shamaine Buencamino, Ang Kalungkutan ng Mga Reyna; Kimberly Diaz, Florante at Laura

Best Stage Actor

(Musical) Joel Trinidad, Avenue Q; Robert Sena, Skin-Deep; Jay-R, Footloose; Bodjie Pascua, Isang Dosenang Sapatos; Francis Ong, Ang Pagong at ang Matsing; Jet Pangan, E.J.; Roeder Camanag, Orosman at Zafira

(Non-Musical) Vince Tanada, Bangkay sa Corintho; Lance Raymundo, Romeo and Juliet; Joey Paras, Ang Bayot, ang Maranao at ang Habal-Habal sa Isang Nakakabagot na Paghihintay sa Kanto ng Lanao del Norte; Arnold Reyes, Ang Bayot, ang Maranao at ang Habal-Habal sa Isang Nakakabagot na Paghihintay sa Kanto ng Lanao del Norte

Best Classical Performer

(Male) Lionel Guico, Ramon Acoymo, Randy Gillongo, Guillian Marcelino, Pablo Molina

(Fedmale) Rachel Gerodias, Cynthia Guico, Ana Feleo, Josephine Gomez, Izarzuri Vidal, Camille Lopez

Best Child Performer

Makisig Morales, Mauna Kea Chan, Mika Roi Torres, Aria Clemente

Posted in Lifestyle
13 comments on “21st Aliw Awards (2008) Nominees
  1. Allyssa says:

    He needs a good summers vacation :D

  2. May says:

    Lex Lopez deserves to win. he is a very talented performer. for sure dami nya gig! manonood nga pla kmi ng gig mo s walang tulugan… di rin kmi mtutulog… hehehe… sana magkaron k ng break s abs-cbn!!! go! kip it up bro

  3. hug says:

    kaylan ba ang awarding neto..sino na nanalo meron nabang results..

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>