Awit Awards 2010 Winners

It's only fair to share...Share on FacebookTweet about this on Twitter

Here are some of the winners of the 23rd Awit Awards held at SM Mall of Asia in Pasay City last September 30:

Album of the Year – “Byahe” (Noel Cabangon)
Best Song written for Movie/TV – “Ang Buhay Nga Naman” for “Ded Na Si Lolo” (Noel Cabangon)
Best Performance by a Male Recording Artist – “Kahit Maputi Na Ang Buhok Ko” (Noel Cabangon)
Best World Music – “Binibini” (Noel Cabangon)
Song of the Year – “Upuan” (Gloc-9 with Jeazell Grutas of Zelle)
Best Rock / Alternative – “Martilyo” (Gloc-9 / Dex Yu)
Best Rap – “Upuan” (Gloc-9 with Jeazell Grutas of Zelle)
Collaboration – “Upuan” (Gloc-9 with Jeazell Grutas of Zelle)
Best Engineered Recording – “Upuan”
Best Performance by a Child – “Never Can Say Goodbye” (Rhap Salazar)
Best Performance by a New Male Recording Artist – “That Girl” (Young JV) and “Never Can Say Goodbye” (Rhap Salazar)
Best-selling Album of the Year – “Ikaw Na Nga” (Willie Revillame)
Texter’s Choice: Song of the Year – “Lapit” (Yeng Constantino)
Female Recording Artist – “Right Here Waiting” (Sarah Geronimo)

Special Awards:
International Achievement Award – Rhap Salazar as WCOPA 2009 Champion
Gawad Ng Musikang Pilipino Award or Lifetime Achievement Award – Asin, Sampaguita and Boy Katindig
Special Citation – “Paalam, Maraming Salamat Pres. Cory Aquino” Tribute Album

Posted in Music

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *