Holidays in the Philippines for 2010

It's only fair to share...Share on FacebookTweet about this on Twitter

President Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo signed Proclamation 1841 last July 21, 2009 setting the dates of 2010 regular and special holidays in the Philippines.

January 1, Friday – New Year’s Day
February 22, Monday nearest February 25 – EDSA Revolution Anniversary (special holiday for schools)
April 1 – Maundy Thursday
April 2 – Good Friday
April 9, Friday – Araw ng Kagitingan
May 1, Saturday – Labor Day
June 14, Monday nearest June 12 – Independence Day
August 23, Monday nearest August 21 – Ninoy Aquino Day (special non-working day)
August 30, last Monday of August – National Heroes Day
November 1, Monday – All Saints’ Day (special non-working day)
November 29, Monday nearest November 30 – Bonifacio Day
December 24, Friday (special non-working day)
December 25, Saturday – Christmas Day
December 27, Monday nearest December 30 – Rizal Day
December 31, Friday – Last Day of the Year (special non-working day)
Eid’l Fitr – to be determined

Posted in News

Search