Malacañang releases Philippine Holidays 2014

It's only fair to share...Share on FacebookTweet about this on Twitter

The Philippine government has just released the list of official holidays for the year 2014 via Proclamation no. 655.


This is to help Filipinos plan their vacation. Here is the list:

A. Regular Holidays

1 January (Wednesday) – New Year’s Day
9 April (Wednesday), Araw ng Kagitingan
17 April, Maundy Thursday
18 April, Good Friday
1 May (Thursday), Labor Day
12 June (Thursday), Independence Day
25 August (Monday), National Heroes Day
30 November (Sunday), Bonifacio Day
25 December (Thursday), Christmas Day
30 December (Tuesday), Rizal Day

B. Special (Non-Working) Days

31 January (Friday), Chinese New Year
19 April, Black Saturday
21 August (Thursday), Ninoy Aquino Day
1 November (Saturday), All Saints Day
24 December (Wednesday),
26 December (Friday), Additional non-working days
31 December (Wednesday), Last Day of the Year

C. Special Holiday (for all schools)

25 February (Tuesday), EDSA Revolution Anniversary

Posted in News
One comment on “Malacañang releases Philippine Holidays 2014
  1. Tsada Speaks says:

    Yahoo daming long weekend. Abang mode for promo fares na naman tayo nito.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *