MMFF 2012 Awards Night Winners (Results)

It's only fair to share...Share on FacebookTweet about this on Twitter

Here is the complete list of winners of the 38th Metro Manila Film Festival Awards Night (MMFF) 2012:

Best Actress – Nora Aunor (Thy Womb)

Best Actor – Dingdong Dantes (One More Try)

Best Picture – One More Try

2nd Best Picture – El Presidente

3rd Best Picture – Sisterakas

Gatpuno Antonio Villegas Cultural Award – Thy Womb

Best Director – Brillante Mendoza (Thy Womb)

Best Supporting Actress – Wilma Doesn’t (Sisterakas)

Best Supporting Actor – Cesar Montano (El Presidente)

Best Screenplay – Anna Karenina Ranos (One More Try)

Best Original Story – Henry Burgos (Thy Womb)

Gender Sensitive Award – Thy Womb

First Fernando Poe Jr. Memorial Awards of Excellence – One More Try

Best Editing – Vito Cahilig (One More Try)

Best Cinematography – Odyssey Flores (Thy Womb)

Best Production Design – Brillante Mendoza (Thy Womb)

Best Visual Effects – Shake Rattle & Roll 14

Best Make-up – El Presidente

Best Theme Song – “El Presidente” by (El Presidente)

Best Musical Score – Jesse Lazaten (El Presidente)

Best Sound – Albert Michael Idioma (El Presidente)

New Wave Category

Best Picture – The Grave Bandits

Jury Prize – Ad Ignorantiam

Best Director – Tyron Acierto (The Grave Bandits)

Best Actress РLiza Di̱o (In Nomine Matris)

Best Actor – Allan Paule (Gayak)

Gender Sensitive Award – In Nomine Matris

Student Short Film – (Manibela)

Special Awards:

Female Star of the Night – Nora Aunor

Male Star of the Night – Erap Estrada

SMDC Five Star Male and Female Celebrity of the Night – Zanjoe Marudo and Bianca King

Posted in Movies

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *