Rafael “Paeng” Nepomuceno receives World Bowling Writers (WBW) Award

It's only fair to share...Share on FacebookTweet about this on Twitter

Bowling legend Rafael “Paeng” Nepomuceno received the World Bowling Writers (WBW) Award given by the World Tenpin Masters Tournament in the United Kingdom.

“This year, he is getting the distinguished service award which is for his services to the sport other than his bowling performance,” said WBW administrator, Keith Hale.

Nepomuceno dedicated the award to his countrymen. “Inaalay ko ito sa lahat ng ating kababayan, mabuhay ang ating bansa, mabuhay ang Pilipino,” he said.

The 52-year-old Paeng won the World Cup of Bowling four times (1976, 1980, 1992 and 1996) and holds three Guinness Book of World Records (most Bowling World cup wins, youngest bowler to win the Bowling World Cup [at 19 years of age], most number of bowling tournament titles [118 titles]).

Posted in Sports
7 comments on “Rafael “Paeng” Nepomuceno receives World Bowling Writers (WBW) Award
  1. juicekoday says:

    What an admirable sportsman… I salute you.

  2. pinyatae says:

    idol kita, kapamilya!! :)

  3. jsusies says:

    congrats….ito ang magaling

  4. fattyacid says:

    sya ang tunay at huwarang atletang pinoy! lumalaban sa bayan. hindi para sa yaman!

  5. manyakis says:

    Congrats Paeng.!

  6. ice chai says:

    basta kapuso winner

  7. dumaralos says:

    tatak pinoy!!! congrats!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *