Tour of Luzon 2009

It's only fair to share...Share on FacebookTweet about this on Twitter

The Tour of Luzon 2009 kicks off Monday from Quezon City to Quezon province with 90 cyclists battling it out for seven days for the 2 million total cash prize.

Here are some of the participants:

Two-time champion Warren Davadilla of Regasco team
Former Tour winners Arnel Quirimit of Happy Nuts
Rhyan Tanguilig of Team Liquigaz/LPGMA
Santy Barnachea of Mobile Wonders
Contenders Lloyd Reynante of American Vinyl
Merculio Ramos of My Photos
Team Batang Tagaytay’s Baler Ravina
Tour veteran Dante Cagas of the 7-11/Road Bike Philippines
Joel Calderon for DPT Law
Oscar Rendole for GeoEstate/The Beacon

The top 12 riders will earn slots on the national team under PhilCycling president Abraham “Bambol” Tolentino.

Posted in Sports