1st MTRCB TV Awards 2009 Winners

Here are the winners of the first Movie and Television Review and Classification Board (MTRCB) TV Awards held last September 4, 2009 at Gateway Cinema 5, Araneta Center, Cubao, Quezon City:

Best Educational Show – Sineskwela (ABS-CBN)
Best Reality Show – I Survived (ABS-CBN)
Best Teleserye – Kahit Isang Saglit (ABS-CBN)
Best Public Affairs Show – I Witness (GMA 7)
Best Drama Special – Obra (GMA 7)
Best Talent Show – Talentadong Pinoy (TV5)
Best Comedy Show – Wow Mali (TV5)
Male Star of the Night – Ryan Agoncillo
Female Star of the Night – Isabel Oli
Best Actor – Michael V
Best Actress – Bea Alonzo
Best Male Host – Edu Manzano
Best Female Host – Jessica Soho
Lifetime Achievement Award – Gloria Romero

Lazada Philippines

The event was hosted by Edu Manzano and Jackie Aquino with performances from Ogie Alcasid, Jojo Alejar, Pooh, and Charice Pempengco.