1st WAKI OPM Music Awards 2009 Nominees

Here are the nominees of the 1st ever WAKI OPM Music Awards organized by ABS-CBN’s FM Radio station, WRR 101.9 For Life.

Album of the Year

Lazada Philippines

Journey – Yeng Constantino
S Marks the Spot – Sandwich
Self-titled – Itchyworms
Todo-Combo – Moonstar 88

Male Vocalist of 2008

Martin Nievera
Bugoy Drilon
Piolo Pascual
Rico Blanco

Female Vocalist of 2008

Sarah Geronimo
Yeng Constantino
Aiza Seguerra
Laarni Lozada
KC Concepcion

Band of the Year

Moonstar 88

Breakout Star of 2008

Bugoy Drilon
Laarni Lozada
Bea Alonzo
KC Concepcion

Senti Hit Award

Habambuhay (Yeng Constantino)
Paano na Kaya? (Bugoy Drilon)
Migraine (Moonstar 88)
Ikaw ang Pangarap (Martin Nievera)
Kahit Na (Sarah Geronimo)

Dance Hit Award

Giling Mo (Mocha)
Supahpapalicious (Vhong Navarro)
Sumayaw Ka (Gloc 9)
Giling Giling (Willie Revillame)
K.I.T.T.Y. (Kitty Girls)

Best Collaboration of 2008

“I’ll be There For You” – Sarah Geronimo and Howie Dorough
“Ang Sarap Dito” – Project 1
“Simbang Gabi” – Yeng Constantino

Best Novelty Song

“Giling-Giling” – Willie Revillame
“Angkas” – Masculados
“Supahpapalicious” – Vhong Navarro
“Malivodka” – Andrew E

Listener’s Choice Awards (Male)

Bugoy Drilon
Piolo Pascual
Erik Santos
Sam Milby

Listener’s Choice Awards (Female)

KC Concepcion
Bea Alonzo
Toni Gonzaga
Yeng Constantino
Sarah Geronimo

The awarding ceremony will be on April 25, 4PM to 7PM at the SM Mall of Asia Music Hall.