20th PMPC Star Awards for Television Winners

It was merely a battle of the two giant local TV stations, ABS-CBN and GMA. ABS-CBN got a total of 26 awards while GMA was not far behind with 24 awards.

Best Educational Program: Kumikitang Kabuhayan
Best Education Program Host: Christine Jacob (Mobile Kusina)
Best Children Show: Kids TV
Best Children Show Host: Joyrose Romina, Maxine & Yuuki (Kids TV)
Best Lifestyle Show: Gandang Ricky Reyes
Best Lifestyle Show Host: Ricky Reyes (GRR)
Best News Program: TV Patrol World and 24 Oras
Best Female Newscaster: Vicky Morales (Saksi)
Best Male Newscaster: Julius Babao (TV Patrol World)
Best Travel Show: Pinoy Abroad
Best Travel Show Host: Ivan Mayrina and Rhea Santos (Pinoy Abroad)
Best Magazine Show: Rated K
Best Magazine Show Host: Korina Sanchez (Rated K)
Best Documentary Program: The Correspondents
Best Documentary Show Host: Karen Davila and Abner Mercado (Correspondents)
Best Morning Show: Magandang Umaga Pilipinas
Best Morning Show Host: Julius Babao, Tintin Bersola, Bernadette Sembrano, Cheryl Cosim, Ogie Diaz and Kim Atienza (Magandang Umaga Pilipinas)
Best Public Service Program: Wish Ko Lang
Best Public Service Program Host: Mike Enriquez (Imbestigador)
Best Public Affairs Program: Debate
Best Public Affairs Program Host: Winnie Monsod and Oscar Orbos (Debate)
Best Celebrity Talk Show: Homeboy
Best Celebrity Talk Show Host: Boy Abunda (Homeboy)
Best Showbiz-Oriented Talk Show: Startalk and The Buzz
Best Female Showbiz-Oriented Talk Show Host: Kris Aquino (The Buzz)
Best Male Showbiz-Oriented Talk Show Host: Boy Abunda (The Buzz)
Best Youth-Oriented Program: Love to Love
Best Game Show: Pilipinas, Game Ka Na Ba?
Best Game Show Host: Arnell Ignacio (Now Na!)
Best New Female TV Personality: Marian Rivera (Agawin Mo Man ang Lahat)
Best New Male TV Personality: Sam Milby (ASAP ’06)
Best Gag Show: Bubble Gang; Best Comedy Show: Bahay Mo Ba ’To?
Best Comedy Actress: Rufa Mae Quinto (Hokus Pokus)
Best Comedy Actor: Ogie Alcasid (Bubble Gang)
Best Horror/Fantasy Program: Komiks and Ang Mahiwagang Baul
Best Daytime Drama Series: Now and Forever
Best Primetime Drama Series: Sa Piling Mo
Best Drama Anthology: Maalaala Mo Kaya
Best Drama Actress: Maricel Soriano (Vietnam Rose)
Best Drama Actor: Diether Ocampo (Ikaw ang Lahat sa Akin)
Best Reality Competition Program: Extra Challenge
Best Reality Competition Program Host: Paolo Bediones and Ethel Booba (Extra Challenge)
Best Talent Search Program: StarStruck 3
Best Talent Search Program Host: Regine Velasquez (Pinoy Pop Superstar)
Best Variety Show: Eat Bulaga
Best Musical Variety Show: ASAP ’06
Best Female TV Host: Toni Gonzaga (ASAP ’06)
Best Male TV Host: Luis Manzano (ASAP ’06)
Best Single Performance by an Actor: Carlo Aquino (Scapular/MMK)
Best Single Performance by an Actress: Vilma Santos (Regalo/MMK)
Best Station with Balanced Programming: GMA-7

source: Vinia Vivar

Lazada Philippines