21st Aliw Awards 2008 Winners

Share on facebook
Share on FB
Share on twitter
Tweet This

The 21st Aliw Awards 2008 was held last November 11, at the Manila Hotel’s Fiesta Pavilion. The award gives recognition to live performers onstage and on the concert scene.

Entertainer of the Year
Ogie Alcasid

Best Major Concert (Male)
Martin Nievera

Best Major Concert (Female)
Lea Salonga

Best Collaboration
Nonoy Libanan, Verni Varga, Isay Alvarez, May Bayot for “Music from the Heart

Best Performance in a Concert (Group)
Loboc Childrens Choir

Best Performance in a Concert (Male)
Ogie Alcasid

Best Emcee (Male)
Ryan Agoncillo

Best Emcee (Female)
Miriam Quiambao

Best Stand Up Comedy Act Solo/Duo (Male)
John Lapus

Best Stand Up Comedy Act Solo/Duo (Female)

Best Performer in Hotels, Music Lounges and Bars (Male)
Richard Poon

Best Performer in Hotels, Music Lounges and Bars (Female)

Best Performer in Hotels, Music Lounges and Bars (Group/Standard)

Best Instrumental Artist
Nonoy Libanan

Best New Artist (Male)
Lex Lopez

Best New Artist (Female)

Best Musical Director
Gerard Salonga

Best Stage Director
Freddie Santos

Best Choral Group
UP Concert Chorus

Best Dance Company (Classical/Contemporary)
Halili-Cruz Dance Co.

Best Dance Company (Modern)
Air Dance

Best Cultural Group
Pagdungawan Cultural Group of Mati, Davao Oriental

Best Stage Director (Musical)
Nor Domingo

Best Stage Director (Non-Musical)
Ricky Abad

Best Non-Musical Production
“The Death Of Memory”

Best Musical Production
“Pagong At Matsing”

Best Stage Actress (Musical)
Rachel Alejandro

Best Stage Actress (Non-Musical)
Shamaine Buencamino

Best Stage Actor (Non-Musical)
Joey Paras

Best Classical Performer (Male)
Ramon Acoymo

Best Classical Performer (Female)
Rochelle Gerodias

Best Child Performer
Mauna Kea Chan

Hall of Fame for Best Emcee
Paolo Bediones

Discovery of the Year
Cardona Youth Musical Ensemble

Aliw’s Hall of Fame
Ogie Alcasid
Ricky Davao
Irma Adlawan
Alegria Ferrer
Joanna Ampil
Jed Madela

Lifetime Achievement Awards
Ryan Cayabyab
Mindanao State University’s Sining Kambayoka
Ingrid Santamari
Reynaldo Reyes

Special Awardee honor as a world-class performer
Arnel Pineda of American band Journey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Recent Posts

Bar Exam Results 2017 Philippines

Below is the Supreme Court‘s list of Bar passers: Related Posts Cebuana Lhuillier Pera Padala Rates / Charges Western Union Philippines requirements and Valid ID