24th Star Awards for Movies Winners (2008)

Here are the winners of the recently concluded 24th Star Awards for Movies held last night, June 27 at the Henry Lee Irwin Theater at the Ateneo University.

Organized by the Philippine Movie Press Club (PMPC).

Lazada Philippines

Movie of the Year – One More Chance (Star Cinema)
Movie Cinematographer of the Year – Manuel Teehankee (One More Chance)
Movie Editor of the Year – Marya Ignacio (One More Chance)
Movie Director of the Year – Cathy Garcia Molina (One More Chance)
Movie Actress of the Year – Ai-Ai delas Alas (Ang Cute Ng Ina Mo)
Movie Actor of the Year – Paolo Contis (Banal)
Movie Supporting Actress of the Year – Eugene Domingo (Pisay)
Movie Supporting Actor of the Year – Emilio Garcia (Selda)
Movie Child Performer of the Year – Nash Aguas (Angels)
New Movie Actress of the Year – Lovi Poe (Shake, Rattle & Roll 9)
New Movie Actor of the Year – Matt Evans (Shake, Rattle & Roll 9)
Movie Production Designer of the Year – Willie Urbino (Ataul For Rent)
Movie Original Screenplay – Vanessa Valdez (A Love Story)
Movie Musical Scorer of the Year – Raul Mitra (Paano Kita Iibigin)
Movie Sound Engineer – Ditoy Aguila and Rudy Gonzales (Ouija)
Movie Theme Song of the Year – Paano Kita Iibigin theme (Ogie Alcasid)
PMPC’s Darling of the Press – Regine Velasquez
Ulirang Artista awardee – Rudy Fernandez (award received by sister Marie Fernandez)
Digital Film of the Year – Confessional
Digital Movie Director – Jerrold Tarog and Ruel Antipuesto (Confessional)
Digital Movie Editor of the Year – Pats Ranyo (Confessional)
Digital Original Movie Screenplay – Ramon Ukit (Confessional)
Digital Movie Sound Engineer – Ditoy Aguila and Rudy Gonzales (Confessional)
Digital Film Original Theme Song – “Nandito Ako” (Theme song from the movie Selda. Composed by Paolo Villaluna and Pike Ramirez)
Digital Movie Scorer – Vince de Jesus and Jobin Ballesteros (Pisay)
Digital Film Cinematographer – Rodolfo Aves Jr. (Kadin)
Digital Film Production Designer – Danny Red (Selda)
“Celebrity Fab of the Night” – Piolo Pascual and Maja Salvador (courtesy of Nature’s Harvest Fab)
“Celebriy Mom of the Night” Dawn Zulueta (courtesy of Cebuana Lhuillier)
Faces of the Night – Piolo ulit and Pops Fernandez (courtesy of Mendez Medical Group)
Stars of the Night – John Lloyd Cruz and Eula Valdes (courtesy of Lucida-DS Glutathione)