30th Gawad Urian Winners (2007)

Share on facebook
Share on FB
Share on twitter
Tweet This

Here are the winners of the recently concluded 30th Gawad Urian of the Manunuri ng Pelikulang Pilipino that was held at the Ateneo de Manila Theater and was hosted by Regine Velasquez and Janno Gibbs.

Best Actress – Gina Pareño (Kubrador)
Best Actor – Ryan Agoncillo (“Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo”); Mark Gil (“Rotonda”); and Rustom Padilla (“Zsa Zsa Zaturnnah”)
Best Director – Jeffrey Jeturian (Kubrador)
Best Picture – Kubrador (MLR Films)
Best Supporting Actor – Rafael Rosell (“Rome and Juliet”)
Best Supporting Actress – Meryll Soriano (“Rotonda”)

Other winners were: Ronald de Asis (“Tulad ng Dati”), for best sound; Vincent de Jesus (“Zsa Zsa Zaturnnah”) music; John Torres (“Todos, Todos, Teros”) for editing; Roberto Yñiquez (“Ku-brador”) for cinematography; Leo Abaya (“Kubrador”), production design; “Putot” by Jhek Cogama for best short film; Joseph Chris Violago and Connie S.A. Macatuno (“Rome and Juliet”) for best screenplay. The “Natatanging Gawad Urian” for lifetime achievement went to producer and industry leader Marichu VP. Maceda.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Recent Posts

Bar Exam Results 2017 Philippines

Below is the Supreme Court‘s list of Bar passers: Related Posts Cebuana Lhuillier Pera Padala Rates / Charges Western Union Philippines requirements and Valid ID