This year’s edition of the National MILO Marathon will be staged in 25 cities nationwide with 4 races to be staged simultaneously in Manila, Tarlac, Cebu and Davao.

“Manila, Tarlac, Cebu and Davao are four of the cities that consistently attract a huge number of participants so we thought of staging our elimination races simultaneously to further highlight the health impact of the National MILO Marathon to as many people as possible,” says Nestlé AVP and MILO sports events executive Pat Goc-ong.

Lazada Sale

60,000 runners are expected to take part in the simultaneous races, which will also unfold in the following cities: Batangas, Palawam, Angeles, General Santos, Dumaguete, Bacolod, Iloilo, Roxas, Legazpi, Naga, San Pablo, Tacloban, Tagbilaran, San Fernando, Laoag, Santiago, Baguio, Dipolog, Iligan, Cagayan de Oro and Butuan. It will showcase the following events: 3K kiddie run, 5K fun run, 10K run (Metro Manila leg), 21K half marathon for the provincial elimination races and 42.195K open Metro Manila elimination race and a 42.195K final race.