7th Gawad Tanglaw Awards 2009 Winners

Here are the winners of the 7th edition of the Gawad TANGLAW (Gawad Tagapuring mga Akademisyan ng Aninong Gumagalaw):


Best Films Ploning / Boses / 100 / Jay

Best Actors Baron Geisler (Jay) / John Estrada (Caregiver)

Best Actresses Judy Ann Santos (Ploning) / Anita Linda (Adela)

Lazada Philippines

Best Directors Dante Nico Garcia (Ploning) / Ellen Ongkeko-Marfil (Boses) / Chris Martinez (100) / Francis Xavier Pasion (Jay)

Best Screenplay Ploning / Boses / 100 / Jay

Best Story Ploning

Best Supporting Actor Emilio Garcia (Walang Kawala)

Best Supporting Actress Boots Anson-Roa (Lovebirds)

Best Cinematography Ploning

Best Editing Ploning


Best TV Stations of the Year ABS-CBN / GMA 7

Best News Program 24 Oras (GMA-7) / TV Patrol World (ABS-CBN)

Best Documentary Special Signos (GMA 7)

Best Public Service Programs Salamat Dok (ABS-CBN) / Wish ko Lang (GMA 7) / Bantay OCW (NBN 4)

Best Educational Program Matanglawin (ABS-CBN) / Art Angel (GMA 7)

Best TV Anchors Vicky Morales (GMA-7) / Ted Failon (ABS-CBN)

Best Comedy Programs Camera Café (QTV 11) / Goin’ Bulilit (ABS-CBN)

Best Magazine Show Rated K (ABS-CBN)

Best Travel Show Travel Time (ANC)

Best Celebrity Talk Show Sharon (ABS-CBN)

Best Morning Show Umagang Kay Ganda (ABS-CBN)

Best Game Show Pilipinas, Game KNB? (ABS-CBN) / Singing Bee (ABS-CBN)

Best Game Show Hosts Edu Manzano / Cesar Montano

Best Public Affairs Show Strictly Politics (ANC) / Media Forum (ANC)

Best Prime Time Drama Series Lobo (ABS -CBN)

Best Family Oriented Talk Show Moms (QTV 11)

Best Lifestyle Show The Sweet Life (QTV 11)

Best Drama Anthology Maalaala Mo Kaya (ABS -CBN)

Best Documentary Programs The Correspondents (ABS – CBN) / Reporters Notebook (GMA 7)

Best Investigative Programs XXX (ABS – CBN) / S.O.C.O. (ABS – CBN)

Best TV Ad Jollibee (Christmas Edition)

Best Movie Theatre Shangri-La Cinema


Radio Station of the Year DZRH (Manila Broadcasting Company)

Best AM stations DZMM / DZBB / DZRH

Best FM station YES FM 101.1

Best Radio Program Sining Gising (NBN-4) / Radyo Balintataw (DZRH)


Best Newspapers The Philippine Daily Inquirer / Balita

Best Entertainment Columnist Dolly Ann Carvajal (Philippine Daily Inquirer) / Ricky Lo (The Philippine Star)

Best Opinion Columnist Rina Jimenez – David (Inquirer)

Best Fashion Magazine Metro HIM (for Male) / Chalk (for Female)

Best Showbiz Magazine YES!

Performing Arts (Theater)

Best Play (Full Length) The Golden Child (Tanghalang Pilipino, CCP)

Performing Arts (Dance)

Best Dance Presentation (Ballet-Full Length) Mga Kuwento ni Lola Basyang (Ballet Manila) Liza Macuja Elizalde (Artistic Director)

The awarding ceremony will be held on March 2, 2009 at the University of Perpetual Help System-DALTA, Las Piñas campus.