ABS-CBN and DZMM dominate Rotary Club of Manila Journalism Awards

ABS-CBN and DZMM bagged four out of five awards for broadcast given by the Rotary Club of Manila in the recent 2007 Journalism Awards held at the Manila Polo Club last July 31.

ABS-CBN won TV Station of the Year, ABS-CBN News and Current Affairs chief correspondent Korina Sanchez won the Broadcast Journalist of the Year for TV while DZMM was proclaimed Radio Station of the Year and its Station Manager Angelo Palmones won Broadcast Journalist of the Year for Radio. “The men and women of ABS-CBN are sincerely honored and humbled by this award,” said ABS-CBN President Charo Santos-Concio during the awarding ceremony. Meanwhile, GMA-7’s Sandra Aguinaldo bagged the Investigative Reporter of the Year for Television.

Lazada Philippines