Cannes Film Festival 2009 Winners

Here are the winners of the Cannes Film festival 2009:

Palme d’Or (Golden Palm) – “The White Ribbon,” by Michael Haneke (Austria)

Lazada Philippines

Grand Prix (runner up) – “A Prophet,” by Jacques Audiard (France)

Jury Prize – “Fish Tank,” by Andrea Arnold (Britain) and “Thirst,” By Park Chan-wook (South Korea)

Special Prize – Alain Resnais

Best Director – Brillante Mendoza, “Kinatay” (The Philippines)

Best Actor – Christoph Waltz, “Inglourious Basterds” (United States)

Best Actress – Charlotte Gainsbourg, “Antichrist” (Denmark)

Best Screenplay – Feng Mei, “Spring Fever” (China)

Camera d’Or (for debut film) – “Samson and Delilah,” by Warwick Thornton (Australia)

Best short film – “Arena,” by Joao Salaviza (Portugal)

Awards presented Sunday at the 62nd Cannes Film Festival, chosen by a jury headed by French Actress Isabelle Huppert.