Charice’s debut album now certified gold

International teen singing sensation Charice Pempengco’s debut album titled Charice has reached the gold status for selling more than 12,500 copies.

Charice's debut album (Cover)

The gold record plaque was awarded to 16-year-old Charice by Star Records executives last Sunday, October 5 at ABS-CBN’s ASAP ’08.

Lazada Philippines

Her album features six songs, including the hits she sang in her TV guestings on the Ellen deGeneres Show, Paul O’Grady Show and Oprah.

Track Listing

1. And I Am Telling You (I’m Not Going) – Jennifer Hudson
2. It Can Only Get Better – Amy Diamond
3. I Will Always Love You – Whitney Houston
4. Born To Love You Forever
5. I Have Nothing – Whitney Houston
6. Mama