Cinemalaya 2008 awards winners

Here are the winners of the recently concluded 2008 Cinemalaya Independent Film Festival awards night held at the Cultural Center of the Philippines.


Lazada Philippines

Best Actress – Mylene Dizon, “100”

Best Actor – Baron Geisler, “Jay”

Best Supporting Actor – Yul Servo, “Brutus”

Best Supporting Actress – Eugene Domingo, “100”

Best Director – Chris Martinez, “100”

Best Film – “Jay”

Audience Choice – “100” (directed by Chris Martinez)

Best Cinematography (tie) – Jay Abello, “Brutus” and Dan Villegas, “Huling Pasada”

Best Screenplay – Chris Martinez, “100”

Best Editiing – Francis Pasion, “Jay”

Special Jury Prize – “Brutus” (directed by Tara Illenberg)

Best Sound Design – Lito Cruz, “Ranchero”

Best Original Music – Joey Ayala, “Brutus”

Best Production Design – Cristina Honrado, “Baby Angelo”


Best Director (Short Film) – Mark Reyes for “God Only Knows”

Audience Choice (Short Film) – “God Only Knows” (directed by Mark Reyes)

Best Screenplay (Short Film) – “Andang” (directed by Rommel Tolentino

Special Jury Citation (Short Film) – “Angan Angan (Dreams)” (directed by Sheron Dayoc)

Best Special Jury Citation (Short Film) – “My Pet” (directed by Anna Bigornia)

Leave a Comment