Classes suspended in NCR, Luzon provinces

Classes in the tertiary, secondary and elementary levels in Metro Manila and provinces in Luzon on Thursday (August 9) are suspended.

President Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo has approved the recommendation of the National Disaster Coordinating Council to suspend elementary and high school classes in the public and private sectors in Metro Manila, Cavite, Rizal, Pampanga, Bataan, Tarlac, Bulacan, Pangasinan, Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union, Zambales, Benguet and Mountain Province. Classes in the tertiary level, meanwhile, were also suspended following the recommendation of the Commission on Higher Education.

[ Via
ABS-CBN Interactive ]

Lazada Philippines