Floods in the Philippines due to typhoon Ondoy

Heavy and continuous rains brought on by typhoon “Ondoy” on Saturday flooded communities in Metro Manila and other provinces of the northern Philippines.

Areas under Storm Signal No. 2 include:

Lazada Philippines

Aurora, Quirino, Nueva Vizcaya, Nueva Ecija, Pangasinan, Tarlac, Zambales, Pampanga, Bulacan, Rizal, Northern Quezon, and Polillo Island.

Under Storm Signal No. 1 are:

Isabela, Mountain Province, Ifugao, Benguet, La Union, Ilocos Sur, the rest of Quezon, Laguna, Cavite, Batangas, Mindoro provinces, Lubang Island, Marinduque, Camarines
Norte, Bataan, and Metro Manila.