Malacañang releases Holidays in the Philippines for 2017

official gazette holiday philippines

The Philippine government has just released the list of official holidays for the year 2017 via Proclamation no. 50.

This will help Filipinos plan their vacations ahead of time. The list doesn’t include the Muslim holidays, Eidul Adha and Eid al-Fitr because their dates are yet to be determined.

Lazada Philippines Sale

Regular holidays

New Year’s Day – January 1 (Sunday)
Araw ng Kagitingan – April 9 (Sunday)
Maundy Thursday – April 13
Good Friday – April 14
Labor Day – May 1 (Monday)
Independence Day – June 12 (Monday)
National Heroes Day – August 28 (Last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day – November 30 (Thursday)
Christmas Day – December 25 (Monday)
Rizal Day – December 30 (Saturday)

Special (non-working) holidays

Chinese New Year – January 28 (Saturday)
EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary – February 25 (Saturday)
Black Saturday – April 15
Ninoy Aquino Day – August 21 (Monday)
All Saints Day – November 1 (Wednesday)
Last Day of the Year – December 31 (Sunday)
Additional special (non-working) day – October 31 (Tuesday)

Lazada Secret Voucher