KBP Golden Dove Awards 2008 Winners from ABS-CBN

ABS-CBN Broadcasting Corporation bagged a total of 26 awards in the recently concluded 17th KBP Golden Dove Awards 2008 of the Kapisanan ng mga Brodkaster ng Pilipinas held at the Taal Vista Hotel in Tagaytay City.

Here are the winners from ABS-CBN:

Best Channel – ABS-CBN Channel 2

Lazada Philippines

Best Radio Station – DZMM

Best Television Newscaster – Ted Failon

Best Public Affairs Host for Radio – Korina Sanchez

Best Magazine Host for Television – Korina Sanchez

Best Public Affairs Program for Radio – Tambalang Failon at Sanchez

Ka Doroy Broadcaster Award of the Year – Korina Sanchez

Best Field Radio Reporter – Noel Alamar (DZMM)

Best Public Service Program Host – Cheryl Cosim

Best Science and Technology Journalist – TJ Manotoc

Best Newscast – News Patrol Manila Peninsula Siege

Best Public Affairs Program – XXX

Best Variety Program – Sharon

Best Drama Program – Maalaala Mo Kaya

Best Children’s Program – Sineskwela Global Warming

Best Documentary Program – Runaways Human Trafficking Jordan

Best Science and Technology Program and Best Magazine Program – Matanglawin

Best Public Service Program – Salamat Dok

Best Special – Bantay Bata 10th Anniversary

Best Sports TV Program – UAAP Cheer Dance Competition

Best TV Promotional Material 2007 – ABS-CBN Christmas station ID

Best TV Public Service Announcement Values Campaign – ABS-CBN Channel 2

Best Science and Technology Journalist – Angelo Palmones (DZMM)

Best Variety Program – Todo Todo Walang Preno (DZMM)

Best radio Station Promotional Material – Investment Scam (DZMM)