Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) 2006 Winners

The 32nd Metro Manila Film Festival was not spared of the controversy which seems to be an MMFF tradition.

This after Enteng Kabisote 3 bagged the Best Picture award. This is because one of the criteria this year for the said award was its performance on the box office which made up 40% of the total score. This prompted protest from the producers of some of the filmfest entries.

Here are the other winners:

Lazada Philippines

Best Actor – Cesar Montano
Best Actress – Judy Ann Santos
Best Supporting Actor – Johnny Delgado
Best Supporting Actress – Gina Pareño
Best Child Performer – Nash Aguas
Best Picture – Enteng Kabisote 3: The Legend goes on and on and on
Best Cinematography – Mano Po 5
Best Screenplay – Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo
Best Theme Song – Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo (Hawak Kamay)
Best Director – Joey Reyes
Best Original Story – Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo
Most Gender Sensitive Film – Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo
Gatpuno Villegas Cultural Award – Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo
Best Visual Effects – Tatlong Baraha
Best Festival Float – Tatlong Baraha
Best Make Up – Tatlong Baraha
Best Male Star of the Night – Ryan Agoncillo
Best Female Star of the Night – Sunshine Cruz
Best Musical Score – Mano Po 5
Best Sound Recording – Mano Po 5