MMFF 2013 Awards Winners (Results)

Here is the complete list of winners of the 39th Metro Manila Film Festival Awards Night including the new wave winners –

Gatpuno Antonio Villegas Cultural Award – 10,000 Hours

Fernando Poe Jr. Memorial Award for Excellence – 10,000 Hours

Most Gender-Sensitive Film – Girl, Boy, Bakla, Tomboy directed by Wenn Deramas (Main Category)

Lazada Philippines

Youth’s Choice Award winner – Pagpag, Siyam na Buhay

Best Theme Song – My Little Bossings

Best Child Performer – Ryzza Mae Dizon for My Little Bossings

Best Director – Joyce Bernal for 10,000 Hours

Best Story – 10,000 Hours

Best Screenplay – 10,000 Hours

Best Sound Engineering – Emmanuel Clemente for 10,000 Hours

Best Musical Score – Teresa Barrozo for 10,000 Hours

Best Makeup Artist – Pagpag, Siyam na Buhay

Best Visual Effects – Central Digital for 10,000 Hours

Best Production Design – Joey Luna for 10,000 Hours

Best Editing – 10,000 Hours

Best Cinematography – 10,000 Hours

Best Supporting Actor – Pen Medina for 10,000 Hours

Best Supporting Actress – Aiza Seguerra for My Little Bossings

Best Actor – Robin Padilla for 10,000 Hours

Best Actress – Maricel Soriano for Girl, Boy, Bakla, Tomboy

3rd Best Picture – My Little Bossings

2nd Best Picture – Girl, Boy, Bakla, Tomboy

Best Picture – 10,000 Hours

New Wave

Best Picture – Dukit

Best Director – Armando Lao for Dukit

Special Jury Prize – Mga Anino Ng Kahapon

Most Gender-Sensitive Film – Island Dreams directed by Aloy Adlawan

Most Gender-Sensitive Film (student film category) – Hintayin Mo sa Seq. 24 directed by Jezreel Reyes

Best Actress – Agot Isidro for Mga Anino ng Kahapon

Best Actors – Wilfredo Layug, Bambalito Lacap, and Bor Ocampo for Dukit

Best Student Short Film Special Jury Prize – #NoFilter by Luigi Rosario

Best Animation (New Wave) Special Jury Prize – Ang Lalong ni Kulakog by Omar Aguilar

Best Animation (New Wave) Best Picture – Kaleh and Mbaki by Dennis Sebastian