MMFF Awards Night 2008 Winners

Here are the winners of the recently concluded 34th Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) 2008 awards night held at the Sofitel Hotel in Manila.

Best Director – Mark Meily (Baler)
Best Screenplay – Baler
Gatpuno Antonio Villegas Cultural Award – Antonio Villegas (Baler)
Best Supporting Actress – Manilyn Reynes (One Night Only)
Best Supporting Actor – Philip Salvador (Baler)
Best Actor – Christopher De Leon (Magkaibigan)
Best Actress – Anne Curtis (Baler)
3rd Best Festival Picture – Iskul Bukol 20 Years After
2nd Best Festival Picture – Tanging Ina N’yong Lahat
Best Picture – Baler
Best Cinematography – Lee Meily (Baler)
Best Production Design – Aped Santos (Baler)
Best Editing – Danny Anonuevo (Baler)
Best Visual Effects – Robert Quilao (Dayo: Sa Mundo ng Elementalia)
Best Busical Score – Jessie Lasaten (Dayo: Sa Mundo ng Elementalia)
Best Theme Song – “Lipad” by Jessie Lasaten and Artemio Abad Jr., performed by Lea Salonga (Dayo: Sa Mundo ng Elementalia)
Best Sound – Albert Idioma and Wally Dellosa (Dayo: Sa Mundo ng Elementalia)
Best Original Story – Jose Javier Reyes (One Night Only)
Best Child Performer – Robert Villar (“Shake, Rattle, and Roll X”)
Noli Villalobos – Best Make-Up (“Desperadas 2”)

Lazada Philippines
Get paid for your opinions. Click here.