MMFF (Metro Manila Film Festival) 2009 entries

The executive committee of the Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) 2009, spearheaded by MMDA chairman Bayani Fernando just announced the 8 official entries for the 35th edition of the said festival.

“Juan” starring Dolphy and Willie Revillame
“Mano Po 6: My Mother” starring Sharon Cuneta
“Panday” starring Bong Revilla
“Ang Darling Kong Aswang” starring Vic Sotto
“Wapakman” starring Manny Pacquiao
“Shake, Rattle & Roll 11” starring Ruffa Gutierrez
“Ikaw na Nga” starring Kris Aquino
“Nieves” starring Marian Rivera

The criteria for the selection process were commercial viability, creativity and Filipino cultural values.