NU107 Rock Awards 2008 Winners

The Philippines’ premiere rock station, NU Rock NU 107 held their 15th NU 107 Rock Awards at Silvercity, Frontera Verde in Pasig City last November 27.

NU107 Rock Awards 2008

With live performances from Urbandub, Sandwich, RadioActive Sago Project, Rico Blanco, Pupil, Markus highway, The Dawn, Greyhoundz, Razorback and Bamboo.

Lazada Philippines

Here are the winners:

Best New Artist – The Out Of Body Special
Vocalist Of The Year – Rico Blanco
Guitarist Of The Year – Lc De Leon Of Reklamo
Bassist Of The Year – Niño Avenido For The Out Of Body Special
Drummer Of The Year – Wendell Garcia Of Pupil
Best Live Act – Sandwich
In The Raw Award – Bembol Rockers
Song Of The Year – “Betamax” Of Sandwich
Album Of The Year – “Wildlife” By Pupil
Artist Of The Year – Pupil
Best Music Video – “Monobloc” Of Pupil
Best Album Packaging – Inksurge.Com For “<s> Marks The Spot” Of Sandwich
Producer Of The Year Pupil – Jerome Velasco For “Wildlife” Of Pupil
Listener’s Choice Award – Urbandub
Hall Of Fame – San Miguel Corporation
Smart / U Rock College Band Of The Year – Twin Lobster From St. Scholastica’s College
Nokia Iac Award – Faspitch