Philippine Holidays 2011

President Noynoy Aquino has signed Proclamation 84 setting aside the holiday economics law of former President Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo.

The list of official Philippine holidays for 2011 as declared by the said proclamation are as follows:

Lazada Philippines

Regular holidays

New Year’s Day, January 1 (Saturday)
Araw ng Kagitingan (Day of Valor), April 9 (Saturday)
Maundy Thursday, April 21
Good Friday, April 22
Labor Day, May 1 (Sunday)
Independence Day, June 12 (Sunday)
National Heroes Day, August 29 (last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day, November 30 (Wednesday)
Christmas Day, December 25 (Sunday)
Rizal Day, December 30 (Friday)

Special (non-working) days

Ninoy Aquino Day, August 21 (Sunday)
All Saint’s Day, November 1 (Tuesday)
Last Day of the Year, December 31 (Saturday)

Special holiday (for all schools)

EDSA Revolution Anniversary, February 25 (Friday)