Philippine Senators’ Verdict on CJ Corona – Guilty! (on Article 2)

In a vote of 20-3 by the Senator-Judges, Chief Justice Renato Corona was found Guilty or convicted of Article 2 (SALN issue) of the Impeachment case filed against him by the House of Representatives.

Only 16 guilty votes were needed for CJ Corona to be removed from office. Juan Ponce Enrile said that it’s historic event therefore each senator was given as much time to explain his/her vote.

Lazada Philippines

Here are the order of how the Senator-Judges voted:

Edgardo Angara, Joker Arroyo, Allan Peter Cayetano, Pia Cayetano, Miriam Defensor Santiago, Franklin Drilon, Francis Escudero, Jinggoy Estrada, TG Guingona, Gringo Honasan, Ping Lacson, Lito Lapid, Loren Legarda, Ferdinand Marcos, Jr., Serge Osmeña, Francis Pangilinan, Koko Pimentel, Ralph Recto, Bong Revilla, Tito Sotto, Antonio Trillanes, Manny Villar, Juan Ponce Enrile

The Senator-Judges who voted Guilty (for conviction):

Edgardo Angara
Allan Peter Cayetano
Pia Cayetano
Franklin Drilon
Francis Escudero
Jinggoy Estrada
TG Guingona
Gringo Honasan
Ping Lacson
Lito Lapid
Loren Legarda
Serge Osmeña
Francis Pangilinan
Koko Pimentel
Ralph Recto
Bong Revilla
Tito Sotto
Antonio Trillanes
Manny Villar
Juan Ponce Enrile

The Senator-Judges who voted Not Guilty (for acquittal):

Joker Arroyo
Miriam Defensor Santiago
Ferdinand Marcos, Jr.