PMPC Star Awards for TV 2008 Winners – Philippines

The 22nd PMPC Star Awards for Television 2008 was last night at the SMX Convention Center, SM Mall of Asia in Pasay City.

Here are the winners:

Ms. Rosa Rosal – Ading Fernando Lifetime Achievement Award

Senator Loren Legarda – Excellence In Broadcasting Lifetime Achievement Award

Best Single Performance by an Actress

Angel Locsin (“Pilat” episode, Maalaala Mo Kaya)

Best Single Performance by an Actor

Joshua Dionisio (“Sako” episode, Maalaala Mo Kaya)

For Best Drama Actress

Sunshine Dizon (Impostora),

Best Drama Actor

Piolo Pascual (Lobo)

Best Drama Anthology

Maalaala Mo Kaya (ABS-CBN)

Best Primetime TV Series

Lobo (ABS-CBN)

Best Daytime Drama Series

Maging Akin Ka Lamang (GMA-7)

Best Comedy Actress

Rufa Mae Quinto (Bubble Gang),

Best Comedy Actor

Ogie Alcasid (Bubble Gang),

Best Comedy Show

Ful Haus (GMA-7)

Best Gag Show

Goin’ Bulilit (ABS-CBN)

Best Female TV host

Valerie Concepcion (Wowowee)

Best Male TV host

Vic Sotto (Eat Bulaga!)

Best Variety Show

Eat Bulaga! (GMA-7)
Wowowee (ABS-CBN)

Best Musical Variety Show


Best Showbiz-Oriented Show

The Buzz (ABS-CBN)

Male Showbiz-Oriented Show Host

Boy Abunda (The Buzz)

Best Female Showbiz-Oriented Show Host

Cristy Fermin (The Buzz),
Ruffa Gutierrez (The Buzz),

Best Celebrity Talk Show

Boy And Kris (ABS-CBN)

Best Celebrity Talk Show host

Boy Abunda (Boy And Kris),

Best Game Show

Pilipinas, Game Ka Na Ba? (ABS-CBN)

Best Game Show Host

Edu Manzano (Pilipinas, Game Ka Na Ba?)

Best Talent Search Program

Shall We Dance (ABC 5)

Best Talent Search Program Host

Lucy Torres-Gomez, Arnell Ignacio, and Dominic Ochoa (Shall We Dance)

Best New Male TV Personality

Robi Domingo (ASAP ’08)

Best New Female TV Personality

Patricia Gayod (Maalaala Mo Kaya / “Dagat” episode)
Kylie Padilla (Joaquin Bordado)

Best Youth-Oriented Show

Boys Nxt Door (GMA-7)

Best Horror or Fantasy Program

Komiks Presents: Volta (ABS-CBN)

Best News Program

TV Patrol World (ABS-CBN)

Best Male Newscaster

Julius Babao (TV Patrol World)

Best Female Newscaster

Vicky Morales (Saksi: Liga Ng Katotohanan)

Best Public Service Program

Bitag (UNTV)

Best Public Service Program Host

Ben Tulfo (Bitag, UNTV)

Best Documentary Program

I-Witness: The GMA Documentaries (GMA-7)

Best Documentary Program Host

Kara David, Howie Severino, Sandra Aguinaldo, and Jay Taruc (I-Witness: The GMA Documentaries)

Best Documentary Special

Signos: Ang Banta ng Nagbabagong Klima (GMA-7)

Best Magazine Show

Rated K (ABS-CBN)

Best Magazine Show Host

Korina Sanchez (Rated K)

Best Public Affairs Program

Y-Speak (Studio 23)

Best Public Affairs Program Host

Jessica Soho (Hot Seat)

Best Morning Show

Unang Hirit (GMA-7)

Best Morning Show Host

Arnold Clavio, Susie Entrata-Abrera, Lyn Ching-Pascual, Rhea Santos, Jolina Magdangal, Winnie Monsod, Oscar Orbos, Regine Tolentino, Drew Arellano, Eagle Riggs, Love Añover, and Lhar Santiago (Unang Hirit)

Best Lifestyle Show

Living It Up (Q 11)

Best Lifestyle Show Host

Raymond Gutierrez, Issa Litton, Sam Oh, and Tim Yap (Living It Up)

Best Reality Program

Gandang Ricky Reyes: Parlor Game (Q 11)

Best Reality Program Host

Ricky Reyes (Gandang Ricky Reyes: Parlor Game)

Best Travel Show

Pinoy Meets World (GMA-7)

Best Travel Show Host

Katherine de Castro, Uma Khouny, Franzen Fajardo, Kian Kazemi, and Jayson Gainza (Trip Na Trip)

Best Educational Program

Matanglawin (ABS-CBN)

Best Educational Program Host

Kim Atienza (Matanglawin)

Best Children Show

Art Angel (GMA-7)

Best Children Show Host

Pia Arcangel, Tonipet Gaba, and Krystal Reyes (Art Angel)

Lazada Philippines