Sine Direk Film Festival

APT Entertainment teamed up with the Directors’ Guild of the Philippines, Inc. (DGPI) in the film festival dubbed as “Sine Direk.”

It features six movies where each director is free to express himself and make a direct contribution to the audience, without interference from “established producers,” which are mostly concerned with churning out predictable products.

Lazada Philippines

The six directors and their corresponding projects are:

Joel Lamangan (Fuchsia)
Soxy Topacio (Ded na si Lolo)
Lore Reyes (Litsonero)
Peque Gallaga (Agaton & Mindy)
Mel Chonglo (Bente)
Maryo J. de los Reyes (Kamoteng Kahoy)

Mainstream stars that are in the said movies are:

Gloria Romero, Eddie Garcia, Robert Arevalo, Armida Siguion-Reyna, Iza Calzado (“Fuchsia”)
Paolo Contis, Michael de Mesa, Maricel Laxa and Karylle (“Litsonero”)
Roderick Paulate, Manilyn Reynes, Gina Alajar, Elizabeth Oropesa, Chanda Romero (“Ded na si Lolo”)
Nash Aguas, Yul Servo, Robert Villar Jr., Sharlene San Pedro (“Kamoteng Kahoy”)
Richard Gomez, Ricky Davao, Jinggoy Estrada, Lani Mercado (“Bente”)
Dina Bonnevie, Cherie Gil, Desiree del Valle (“Agaton at Mindy”)

“Sine Direk” will run in SM cinemas from April 29 till June.

Leave a Comment