The Amazing Race Asia

Ever since season 1 of this phenomenal reality TV show, only Americans were allowed to join but come November 9, AXN’s The Amazing Race opens its doors to Asia. Hosted by Allan Wu and featuring 10 teams coming from different parts of Asia (Hong Kong, Thailand, Singapore, Malaysia, Sri Lanka, India, and Indonesia) that will battle it out for the $100,000 prize. Two of the ten teams are from the Philippines. Real life couple Ernie and Jeena Lopez and best friends Aubrey Miles and Jacqueline Yu are the lucky Filipinos who will be our representatives of sorts in the said race.

Other contestants:

Singapore – Sharon Wong and Melody Chen
Hong Kong – Sandy Sydney and Francesca Vonetzdorf
Indonesia – Mardy Juwono and Marsio Juwono
Thailand – Andy Lawson and Laura Kluk
Sri Lanka – Howard Bicknell and Surendra Abey-Sundara
India – Sahil Shroff and Prashan Raj Sachdev
Malaysia – Syeon Park and Andrew Tan
Malaysia – Zabrina Fernandez and Joe Jer Tee

Lazada Philippines