WRR 101.9 for Life Waki OPM Music Awards 2009 Winners

ABS-CBN’s FM radio station WRR 101.9 For Life on Saturday held its Waki OPM Music Awards 2009 at the SM Mall of Asia Music Hall.

Here are the winners:

Lazada Philippines

Album of the Year: Journey (Yeng Constantino)
Breakout Star: Bea Alonzo
Best Collaboration: Ang Sarap Dito (Project1)
Best Female Vocalist: Sarah Geronimo
Best Male Vocalist: Bugoy Drilon
Best Dance Hit: Sumayaw Ka (Gloc 9)
Band of the Year: Itchyworms
Best Novelty Song: Giling Giling (Willie Revillame)
Song of the Year: Betamax (Sandwich)
Listeners’ Choice for Favorite Male Artist: Erik Santos
Listeners’ Choice for Favorite Female Artist: Bea Alonzo
Kantamercial of 2998: Sarap Dito by Project 1 (Coca Cola)
Special Award (Bespren DJs Entertainer of the Year): Gary Valenciano

The awards give honor only to works that is said to be 100% Filipino (revivals and ‘tagalized’ versions were disqualified).